Love, Preview: A Beauty and Fashion Charity Shopping Event

Love, Preview is a curated beauty and fashion charity shopping event supporting local brands and retailers and helping others along the way.
20130923141939-love_-preview-square
Love Preview
Community
Costa Mesa, California
United States
1 Team Member

This campaign is raising funds on behalf of No Kid Hungry, a verified nonprofit. The campaign does not necessarily reflect the views of the nonprofit or have any formal association with it. 

Let's get to know each other!

Hi! I'm Victoria from Serum No. 5, an independent line of hand crafted nail lacquers. A big part of Serum is that I make a charitable donation every month based on my sales. I started Serum No. 5 in 2012 and just recently celebrated my one year anniversary. During this year I've met some amazing individuals, gained some great friends who are all small business owners and more importantly, I've been able to donate portions of my profits to various charities.

So after some thinking, planning and lots of help from my friends, I decided to put together Love, Preview presented by Serum No. 5. Love, Preview is a curated beauty and shopping charity event that highlights and supports local beauty makers and fashion retailers. 

I want to be able to highlight the many small business owners out there who had the strength and courage to pursue their passions which is where Love, Preview comes in.

Here are some of the items that will be at Love, Preview:




                

[Image credit to: 1- Chalkboard Nails, 2-3- Serum No. 5, 4- Papers & Peonies, 5- The PolishAholic, 6-8- Crafted by Talia]

What is Love, Preview?

Love, Preview presented by Serum No. 5 is a curated beauty and fashion charity shopping event supporting local brands and retailers. This event is all about supporting local small businesses and showing the the support this community can give, and all for a good cause.

For Love, Preview’s inaugural year, profits from the event (ticket sales, vendor fees, sponsorships and donations) will go towards No Kid Hungry. No child should grow up hungry in America, but one in five children struggles with hunger. Share Our Strength’s No Kid Hungry campaign is ending childhood hunger in America by ensuring all children get the healthy food they need, every day. 

I know that Love, Preview can be a success, but I need your help!

What We Need 

To help make this event a success and to be able to make a great donation, I'll need your help!

This is Love, Preview's first year and with it comes a lot of costs: website, marketing, venue and rentals. While I am trying to keep costs low, I'm trying very hard to make a name for this event and I want to make sure that this event will be fun, memorable and attracts people to come and discover new brands and businesses. More importantly, the more money I am able to raise for this event means I'll have even more to donate to No Kid Hungry!

Your donations will help me:

  • Cover the actual costs of the event;
  • Cost to building a website;
  • Market the event to encourage others to come and support local businesses; 
  • Create a fun and memorable experience; and
  • Make a great donation to No Kid Hungry

Other Ways You Can Help

I know not everyone can contribute financially. An easy way to help me make Love, Preview a success is to share this campaign with all of your friends and followers on your social networking pages like Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and even your blog. Your confidence and support can help make this happen and do a whole lot of good!

THANK YOU!

Find This Campaign On
$2,302USD
raised by 54 people in 1 month
46% funded
0 time left
$5,000 USD goal
Flexible Funding This campaign has ended and will receive all funds raised.
Campaign Closed
This campaign ended on November 7, 2013
Select a Perk
  • $5USD
    WE LOVE YOU

    You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You're wonderful, we love you!

    0 out of 100 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $10USD
    GOLDEN HEART

    An hand crafted adjustable gold wire heart breaker ring. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You've got a golden heart, show it!

    11 out of 15 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $10USD
    LIGHT YOUR WAY-Mini

    You will receive one 9 ml bottle of Serum No. 5's famous Day Glow to light your way. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. Light your way to help others. Add $5 if shipped outside the US.

    3 out of 200 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $15USD
    LIGHT YOUR WAY-Full

    You will receive one 16.7 ml bottle of Serum No. 5's famous Day Glow to light your way. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. Light your way to help others. Add $2 if shipped outside the US.

    6 out of 200 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $25USD
    BETTER IN GLITTER-Mini

    Receive 4 random 9 ml Serum No. 5 handcrafted glitter nail lacquers plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. Everything's better in glitter. Add $12 if shipped outside the US.

    21 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $50USD
    BETTER IN GLITTER-Full

    Receive 4 random 16.7 ml Serum No. 5 handcrafted glitter nail lacquers plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. Everything's better in glitter. Add $15 if shipped outside the US.

    3 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $75USD
    BEAUTIFUL SEASON-Mini

    Receive the entire Serum No. 5 FW13 seasonal collection of handcrafted nail lacquers in 9 ml bottles, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. It'll be a beautiful season. Add $15 if shipped outside the US.

    0 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $100USD
    SPARKLE AND GLOW-Mini

    You'll receive 6 months' worth of 9 ml handcrafted nail lacquers from Serum No. 5, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You'll sparkle and glow! Add $20 if shipped outside the US.

    2 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $100USD
    Beautiful Season- Full

    Receive the entire Serum No. 5 FW13 seasonal collection of handcrafted nail lacquers in 16.7 ml bottles, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. It'll be a beautiful season. Add $18 if shipped outside the US.

    1 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $150USD
    SPARKLE AND GLOW-Full

    You'll receive 6 months' worth of 16.7 ml handcrafted nail lacquers from Serum No. 5, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You'll sparkle and glow! Add $25 if shipped outside the US.

    0 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $200USD
    YEAR LONG FAB-Mini

    You'll receive 12 months' worth of 9 ml handcrafted nail lacquers from Serum No. 5, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You'll be fab all year long! Add $35 if shipped outside the US.

    0 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $300USD
    YEAR LONG FAB-Full

    You'll receive 12 months' worth of 16.7 ml handcrafted nail lacquers from Serum No. 5, plus Serum No. 5's Day Glow and a special Love, Preview polish. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. You'll be fab all year long! Add $45 if shipped outside the US.

    1 out of 50 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
  • $500USD
    DESIGN YOUR OWN

    You'll get to create your own glitter polish! You'll receive 50 of your very own custom 9 ml bottles of polish to wear and share with friends and family. You will be thanked publicly on Love, Preview's website, Facebook and Twitter. Find your inner artist and design your own! Add $60 if shipped outside the US.

    0 out of 5 claimed

    Estimated delivery: November 2013
Do you think this campaign contains prohibited content? Let us know.