Hanging Lantern Review 2013 Print Issue

Hanging Lantern Review is a literary magazine publishing work by high school and middle school students on the Central Coast of California.
Writing
$2,552USD
raised of $2,500 goal
102%
0 time left
This campaign started on Mar 27 and closed on April 22, 2013 (11:59pm PT).
Verified Nonprofit
Flexible Funding
Campaign Closed
This campaign ended on April 22, 2013
Select a Perk
  • $1USD
    Tip Jar!

    Every little bit helps!

    1 claimed

  • $5USD
    Haiku-4-You

    If you give us five bucks, when our project is funded we'll send you an instant download of one of our 2013 short stories, and one of our talented staff writers will personally craft a haiku about you (or someone you like) and post it on our Facebook page!

    Estimated delivery: April 2013

    2 claimed

  • $10USD
    Hanging Lantern Digital Copy

    When our project is funded, we'll send you a download of a digital version of our magazine. In return, we will also send you a thank you post card made by hand by one of our super creative staff!

    Estimated delivery: April 2013

    4 claimed

  • $25USD
    Magazine Pre-Order

    In addition to a handmade thank you postcard written by one of our staff members and a download of the digital version of our magazine, you will also be sent a copy of our 2013 print version when it is released!

    Estimated delivery: June 2013

    10 claimed

  • $50USD
    Two Copies/Release Party Guest

    At this level, you'll get two copies of our print magazine when it's released later this spring. We'll ship them to you, or you can pick them up at our 2013 release party and reading this spring (date TBD), because you'll be getting an invitation for two in the mail!

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    5 claimed

  • $100USD
    Supporter of the Arts

    At this level, we'll send you two copies of our print magazine, an invitation to our 2013 release party and reading, and we'll give you a half-page advertisement or personal dedication inside the magazine. Gain an audience for your business, or dedicate your donation to someone you love! (Designs/ads subject to approval).

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    4 out of 8 claimed

  • $200USD
    Gold Level Sponsor

    At this level, we'll send you two copies of our print magazine, an exclusive invitation to our 2013 release party and reading. Plus we'll give you a full page advertisement or dedication inside the magazine. Dedicate your donation to someone you love, or gain an audience for your business (Designs/ads subject to approval).

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    1 out of 4 claimed

  • $250USD
    Pie the Editor!

    At this level, you'll get two copies of the 2013 print edition, and an exclusive invitation to our spring release party and reading, where you will be invited to smash a pie in the face of Hanging Lantern Review editor Caroline Rein! Who can resist this offer?

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    0 out of 2 claimed

  • $350USD
    Writer's Workshop for a Day!

    Are you a poet or a fiction writer by night? Please join our creative writing workshop for an afternoon! We'll read and edit your piece, and provide you with feedback in a small group discussion. When the project is funded, you'll also be given two copies of the Hanging Lantern Review 2013 print edition, and you'll be invited to our spring release party and reading! (Date TBD).

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    0 out of 2 claimed

  • $500USD
    William Shatner Special

    Everybody loves William Shatner. That's why at this level, in addition to 2 copies of our 2013 print issue and an exclusive invitation to our spring release party and reading (date TBD) we will send you an authentic, autographed 11 x 17 poster of William Shatner! (Yes, it's real!)

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    0 out of 1 claimed

  • $1,000USD
    Literary Patron Bountiful

    If you make this generous, tax-deductible donation to the Hanging Lantern Review, we'll give you four copies of our 2013 print issue (to share with friends and family!) and invite you to our spring release party and reading, where you will be specially recognized for being our premier sponsor. We will also thank you in the acknowledgement section in the front pages of the magazine, and on our events program!

    Estimated delivery: May 2013

    0 out of 1 claimed

Do you think this campaign contains prohibited content? Let us know.